Congratulations, Travel Award Recipients!

We would like to congratulate the following postgraduate students on being awarded travel awards to the 14th IAFL Biennial Conference, Melbourne, Australia, 1-5 July 2019.

Dakota Wing – Roger Shuy Travel Award

Kate Steel – Malcolm Coulthard Travel Award

Daniela Schneevogt – M. Teresa Turell Travel Award

Travel bursaries are awarded in recognition of the potential contribution each student’s research brings to the development and promotion of the discipline of Forensic Linguistics.

The awards honor the significant contributions made by Professors Shuy, Coulthard, and Turell to the field of Forensic Linguistics and are designed to support the work of postgraduate students carrying out research in forensic linguistics or language of the law.

We wish you a successful conference!

–The IAFL Executive Committee